Mechatronics Faculty consists of three main departments. Although it was founded in 2012, it started its activity in 1986. The reason is that at first it was a part of Engineering Faculty and the faculty was divided into two faculties for the purpose of increasing the quality of research and education.

Mechatronics Faculty has tree departments as follows:

  • Computer Engineering (includes B.S., M.S. and Ph.D.)
  • Mechanical Engineering (includes B.S. and M.S.)
  • Electrical Engineering (includes B.S. and M.S.)

The faculty has eight equipped laboratories, fifty six Academic Members and thirty two staff.